

# Minutes For Meeting Book – March 2022 Board of Trustees Meeting

03/01/2022 | 04:15 PM – 05:15 PM Central Time (US & Canada) Microsoft Teams

Scott Veronen, Chair, called the meeting to order at 4:15 PM. Voting Members present: Scott Veronen, Greg Zylka, Sara Nagel, Brad Hircock, Dale Williams, and Steve Barrows. Non-voting members present: Ryan Donovan.

Mr. Zylka moved, seconded by Mr. Barrows, to accept the agenda.

**Roll Call vote:** 

Scott Veronen	Aye
Greg Zylka	Aye
Sara Nagel	Aye
Brad Hircock	Aye
Dale Williams	Aye
Steve Barrows	Aye

Motion carried.

Mr. Hircock moved, seconded by Mr. Zylka, to approve the Minutes of the Board of Trustees Meeting held December 29, 2021.

**Roll Call vote:** 

Scott Veronen	Aye
Greg Zylka	Aye
Sara Nagel	Aye
Brad Hircock	Aye
Dale Williams	Aye
Steve Barrows	Aye

Motion carried.

Ms. Nagel moved, seconded by Mr. Barrows, to approve the Minutes of the Labor Management Committee Meeting held February 23, 2022.

**Roll Call vote:** 

Scott Veronen	Aye
Greg Zylka	Aye
Sara Nagel	Aye
Brad Hircock	Aye
Dale Williams	Aye
Steve Barrows	Aye

Motion carried.

Mr. M. Carlson reviewed the year-to-date January 2021 group's loss ratio of 84% as of January 31, 2022; and the year-to-date July 1, 2020-2021 group's loss ratio of 89% as of January 31, 2022. The Reserve Analysis showed an overall reserve of \$10, 093,941 as of January 31, 2022.

Mr. Donovan led a discussion regarding the Better Together renewal process and new business strategy. Mr. Zylka moved, seconded by Ms. Nagel, to recommend approval of the July 1, 2022 renewal and new business strategy.

**Roll Call vote:** 

Scott Veronen	Aye
Greg Zylka	Aye
Sara Nagel	Aye
Brad Hircock	Aye
Dale Williams	Aye
Steve Barrows	Aye

Motion carried.

Mr. Donovan provided an updated regarding the Wellness Committee. Mr. Williams moved, seconded by Mr. Hircock, to recommend approval of the Top Value Rewards Program contract for 2022.

**Roll Call vote:** 

Scott Veronen	Aye
Greg Zylka	Aye
Sara Nagel	Aye
Brad Hircock	Aye
Dale Williams	Aye
Steve Barrows	Aye

#### Motion carried.

Mr. Donovan provided an update regarding the Commerce Application for Certification, new Summary Plan Descriptions, and the Mandatory Benefit Attestation. Mr. Hircock moved, seconded by Mr. Zylka, to recommend acceptance of the new Summary Plan Descriptions and attest to benefit mandates including the No Surprises Act.

**Roll Call vote:** 

Scott Veronen	Aye
Greg Zylka	Aye
Sara Nagel	Aye
Brad Hircock	Aye
Dale Williams	Aye
Steve Barrows	Aye

Motion carried.

Mr. Steve Barrows moved, seconded by Mr. Williams, to approve execution of new contracts with HealthPartners using the name Better Health Collective.

Roll Call vote:

Scott Veronen Aye

Greg Zylka	Aye
Sara Nagel	Aye
Brad Hircock	Aye
Dale Williams	Aye
Steve Barrows	Aye

Motion carried.

Ms. Nagel moved, seconded by Mr. Zylka, to approve payment coverage deviation for Habilitative Care.

**Roll Call vote:** 

Scott Veronen	Aye
Greg Zylka	Aye
Sara Nagel	Aye
Brad Hircock	Aye
Dale Williams	Aye
Steve Barrows	Aye

# Motion carried.

Mr. Donovan led a discussion regarding the upcoming budget cycle, operational expenses, and a proposed Administrative Financial Services Agreement. Mr. Hircock moved, seconded by Mr. Barrows, to activate a subcommittee regarding the Administrative Services Agreement.

#### **Roll Call vote:**

Scott Veronen	Aye
Greg Zylka	Aye
Sara Nagel	Aye
Brad Hircock	Aye
Dale Williams	Aye
Steve Barrows	Aye

## Motion carried.

Mr. Donovan provided an update regarding the MHC/Further RFP.

Mr. Donovan provided an update regarding the new mission statement for the Better Health Collective. Mr. Zylka moved, seconded by Williams, to recommend adoption of the updated mission statement.

## Roll Call vote:

Scott Veronen	Aye
Greg Zylka	Aye
Sara Nagel	Aye
Brad Hircock	Aye
Dale Williams	Aye
Steve Barrows	Aye

Motion carried.

Mr. Donovan provided an update regarding July 1, 2022 RFPs.

Mr. Donovan reviewed the upcoming meeting schedule.

# Mr. Zylka moved, seconded by Mr. Hircock, to adjourn the meeting at 5:15 PM.

Roll Call vote:

Scott Veronen	Aye
Greg Zylka	Aye
Sara Nagel	Aye
Brad Hircock	Aye
Dale Williams	Aye
Steve Barrows	Aye

Motion carried.