

Minutes For Meeting Book - December 2020 Board of Trustees Meeting

12/15/2020 | 04:32 PM – 5:30 PM - (GMT-06:00) Central Time (US & Canada) Sourcewell - Microsoft Teams

Mr. Veronen, Chair, called the meeting to order at 4:32 pm. Voting Members present: Mike Wilson, Scott Veronen, Greg Zylka, Sara Nagel, Dale Williams, and Brad Hircock. Non-voting members present: Chad Coauette, Mike Carlson, Ryan Donovan, Robb Reid.

Mr. Williams moved, seconded by Mr. Zylka, to accept the agenda.

Roll Call Vote:

Mike Wilson Aye
Scott Veronen Aye
Greg Zylka Aye
Sara Nagel Aye
Brad Hircock Aye
Dale Williams Aye

Motion carried.

Mr. Wilson moved, seconded by Mr. Hircock, to approve the Minutes of the Board of Trustee Meeting held October 20, 2020.

Roll Call Vote:

Mike Wilson Aye
Scott Veronen Aye
Greg Zylka Aye
Sara Nagel Aye
Brad Hircock Aye
Dale Williams Aye

Motion carried.

Mr. Zylka moved, seconded by Mr. Williams, to approve the Minutes of the Executive Committee Meeting held August 18, 2020.

Roll Call Vote:

Mike Wilson Aye
Scott Veronen Aye
Greg Zylka Aye
Sara Nagel Aye
Brad Hircock Aye
Dale Williams Aye

Motion carried.

Mr. M. Carlson reviewed the year to date January 2020 group's loss ratio of 89.0% as of November 30, 2020; and the year to date July 1, 2020-2021 group's loss ratio of 83.7% as of November 30, 2020. The Reserve Analysis showed an overall reserve of \$9,350,083 as of November 30, 2020.

Mr. M. Carlson reviewed the FY 19/20 end of year financials.

Mr. M. Carlson reported that all PSIP balances have been disbursed.

Ms. Nagel moved, seconded by Mr. Wilson, to appoint Jordan Anderson to the Independent School District Administration seat for the Risk Management Executive Committee from January 1, 2021 to December 31, 2021.

Roll Call Vote:

Mike Wilson Aye
Scott Veronen Aye
Greg Zylka Aye
Sara Nagel Aye
Brad Hircock Aye
Dale Williams Aye

Motion carried.

Mr. Donovan discussed marketing initiatives for 2021.

Mr. Wilson moved, seconded by Mr. Zylka, to provide individuals one free telehealth visit for calendar year 2021.

Roll Call Vote:

Mike Wilson Aye
Scott Veronen Aye
Greg Zylka Aye
Sara Nagel Aye
Brad Hircock Aye
Dale Williams Aye

Motion carried.

Mr. Zylka moved, seconded by Mr. Williams, to approve all hospital load leveling transfers, anti-body infusion sites, and administrating providers to be treated as in-network.

Roll Call Vote:

Mike Wilson Aye
Scott Veronen Aye
Greg Zylka Aye
Sara Nagel Aye
Brad Hircock Aye
Dale Williams Aye

Motion carried.

Mr. Donovan discussed the certification process for the Department of Commerce and future revisions to our bylaws, membership agreements, and board policies.

Mr. Donovan provided an update on the wellness committee and reviewed the updated Wellness and Grant Policy.

Mr. Zylka motioned, seconded by Ms. Nagel, to approve the Wellness and Grant Policy revised on December 3, 2020.

Roll Call Vote:

Mike Wilson Aye
Scott Veronen Aye
Greg Zylka Aye
Sara Nagel Aye
Brad Hircock Aye
Dale Williams Aye

Motion carried.

Mr. Donovan reviewed the schedule of future meeting dates.

Ms. Nagel motioned, seconded by Mr. Hircock, to adjourn the meeting at 5:30 PM.

Roll Call Vote:

Mike Wilson Aye
Scott Veronen Aye
Greg Zylka Aye
Sara Nagel Aye
Brad Hircock Aye
Dale Williams Aye

Motion carried.