

MINUTES OF THE RISK MANAGEMENT POOL ADVISORY COMMITTEE ANNUAL MEETING

Wednesday, August 19, 2020 WebEx

Donyelle Mikacevich, Chair, called the meeting to order at 12:22 pm. Voting members present were: Donyelle Mikacevich; Angie Duus; Brent Yanick; Chris Pelzer; Dale Williams; Dawn Duevel; Jordan Anderson; Kris Schubert; and Rebecca Grunig.

The City of New Brighton nominated Devon Massopust for the City, County, Other Government Management seat of the Risk Management Pool Executive Committee.

Roll Call Vote:

Angie Duus - aye
Brent Yaunick - yes
Chris Pelzer - yes
Dale Williams - yes
Dawn Duevel - yes
Donyelle Mikacevich - yes
Jordan Anderson - yes
Kris Schubert — Yes
Rebecca Grunig — yes

Motion passed.

Devon Massopust was appointed to the City, County, Other Government Management seat for the Risk Management Pool Executive Committee from January 2, 2021 to December 31, 2023.

Long Prairie Grey Eagle School District nominated Jon Kringen for the Independent School District Management seat of the Risk Management Pool Executive Committee.

Roll Call Vote:

Angie Duus - aye
Brent Yaunick - yes
Chris Pelzer - yes
Dale Williams - yes
Dawn Duevel - yes
Donyelle Mikacevich - yes
Jordan Anderson - yes
Kris Schubert – Yes
Rebecca Grunig – yes

Motion passed.

Jon Kringen was appointed to the Independent School District Management seat for the Risk Management Pool Executive Committee from January 1, 2021 to December 31, 2023.

The City of New Brighton nominated Patty Isaacson for the City, County, Other Government Labor seat of the Risk Management Pool Executive Committee.

Roll Call Vote:

Angie Duus - No
Brent Yaunick - No
Chris Pelzer - Yes
Dale Williams - No
Dawn Duevel - No
Donyelle Mikacevich - yes
Jordan Anderson - No
Kris Schubert – No
Rebecca Grunig – No

Motion failed.

The City of Brainerd nominated Brent Yaunick for the City, County, Other Government Labor seat of the Risk Management Pool Executive Committee.

Roll Call Vote:

Angie Duus - Yes
Brent Yaunick - Yes
Chris Pelzer - No
Dale Williams -Yes
Dawn Duevel - Yes
Donyelle Mikacevich - No
Jordan Anderson - Yes
Kris Schubert – Yes
Rebecca Grunig – Yes

Motion passed.

Brent Yaunick was appointed to the City, County, Other Government Labor seat for the Risk Management Pool Executive Committee from January 2, 2021 to December 31, 2023.

The meeting was adjourned at 12:34 pm.